Golf Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
177 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
When one is learning a new thing, he or she usually reads a book.
In the modern times, we use the internet to learn new trends.
It is also best to learn it through a dvd or cd.

Any suggestion on a good instructional dvd on golfing?

·
Registered
96 Posts
Before FINDING, a dvd on golf..do they actually work? Cause cant you just, as everyone else said, record some games of the pros, and watch their swing and try to mimic it.

·
Registered
177 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
JTingly, that is a good suggestion but can you recommend me some sites, if ever over the internet that I can go to for this one?

·
Registered
14 Posts
you really need to find a teacher. I just started playing I was lucky enought to have my son baseball coach, he played pro, he give me a lesson it helped out alot. I was swinging with the wrist instead of the complete arms!!! Do yourself a favor bite the bullet. If you have a decent swing all you will need is a couple of lesson! Believe I just made my first 18 foot put and it felt great!!!!!!:thumbsup:

·
Registered
8 Posts
Hi Folks

Recently i purchased the LEADBETTER INTERACTIVE C.D box set. What a fantastic buy. 4 C.D's containing tuition, from how to grip your club, posture , alignment, right through to shot shaping . Each C.D breaks down the swing and shows you how to get into the correct position. It contains drills for various parts of the swing and is all captured in fast motion , so that even when you pause or step the C.D the picture is extremely clear. And lastly , included in the set, there is a swing analasys software package that allows you to film your swing and download onto your P.C , so you can view it and upload it to one of Davids coach's and they will send you a drill on how to fix any swing faults you might have...All for £65.00.

I still visit my pro and he cant believe the improvements

·
Registered
5 Posts
JTingly said: