Golf Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to the game, 15 year old righthanded boy. I suck at golf but like it. I am considering buying a set of clubs and came across a set of custom made clones on eBay. http://cgi.ebay.com/14-CLUBS-GOLF-C...QQihZ002QQcategoryZ115280QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

As you can see its a full set of Grand Hawk XP-8 Irons, Grand Hawk III 456 driver, Grand Hawk III woods, and a InAzone R200 putter. Has anybody had any experience with these clubs and are they really similar to Callaway Big Bertha 2004s. If they are good I think I will buy them b/c of the cheap price. Thank you

·
Premium Member
3,066 Posts
Although the company's feedback is good, I'm a little disturbed that in the description, they say the brand is Callaway. They are, as you have obviously noted, Callaway clones.

While the price tag isn't so bad at face value, I think if you did a little "watching" at places like a website that sells used Callaway equipment, you could come up with a set for an amount not too far off of what they advertise here, but have the genuine product. I suppose the question should be, would a new clone be as good as a used honest to God Callaway?

Just as an example, check out http://www.callawaygolfpreowned.com

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3