Votes: 3 100.0%
  • Refiner

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
316 Posts
out of those i said medicus but i would really say neither it costs about 80-100$ i think you could get 1-2 golf lessons a persons swing is never perfect so i would buy yourself a couple lessons.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Yea, when you are beginning, you don't need any training clubs like the medicus, just a decent set of irons and a decent driver is sufficient, taking lessons is what will allow you to hit those clubs. When you are just starting out, taking a few lessons will definately improve you. From there, you can look at a pro's swing and try and model yours off of it. One of the best things that can help is understanding the physics and science behind the swing. Find a pro's swing you like, than try and mimic it with the help of a mirror, breakdown there swing and make it your own. That's what really helped me when i began.

·
Registered
90 Posts
bradyfan123 said:
I'm a beginner and I was wondering which one you guys would recommend..thanks for any opinions and votes.
Allow me to digress: Lessons are definitely better. No one can teach his or herself the correct swing plane or nuiances regarding the golf swing. You can learn about grip, alignment and stance, or even strategies of what clubs to use, etc. There are hundreds of gadgets that work on every facet of the swing - none of which I would bring and use publicly (ie leg straps, clicking gloves, wrist straps, gloves, arm jackets, contraptions that go between the arms or the legs). The only two things that I seriously considered was the Medicus and the Momentus.

I recently started seriously trying to learn this game. Prior to it, I struggled everywhere (tee, fairway, sand). I used to hit the driver, then 5W, then 7W and rarely hit any irons, except for chipping.